next up previous contents
Next: Flexagon permutations Up: First Level Tetraflexagon Previous: First Level Tetraflexagon

Tukey triangles

Figure 1: Left: Tukey triangle map for the normal first level tetraflexagon, which consists of a single cycle of four colors. Right: Triangle map for the tubulating first level tetraflexagon, likewise displaying four colors, but which contains a single tubulation.
\put(3,0){\epsfxsize=200pt \...
\put(203,0){\epsfxsize=200pt \epsffile{1sttubu.eps}}

Example user SuSE Linux 6.2